Sign in to follow this  
WDBofVA

Layout forgets layers sent

Recommended Posts

I have a house plan with about 20 layout sheets. ONE of them can't seem to remember which layers were displayed when the plan was sent to this layout file. Every time I reload that layout, it displays all layers. I have to delete the layout box for the plan, reconfigure the layers in Display Options and sent it to the layout again. I then need to realign it with other details I have added to that layout.:unsure: 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Layout files are not capable of "Memory" at all, but they are sensitive to the fact that you rename the plan file you sent views from or if you physically moved a plan file or other files you may have sent to (associated) with a layout page (they are programmed to "remember" the file name and location of files or views sent to layout by you. That is probably what happened. Once sent to a layout file you should never then rename a plan file or move its physical location on your PC or Mac.

 

DJP

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I believe Pro automatically makes a copy of the active layer set when sending to Layout, and saves it with the Layout.

 

I'd send in to support if possible. Your .plan file(s) and layout files.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this