My HD Pro 2016 software has just arrived!


Keith_K
 Share

Go to solution Solved by LawB10,

Recommended Posts

post-52-0-41971700-1450110814_thumb.jpg

Is it necessary to back up all my HD stuff onto a memory stick before I install the new version?  Also when do I uninstall the 2014 version?  Or will the new installation overwrite everything that is there already?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Solution

no need to copy, just open the new version, click file>open plan...

 

The software will ask "do you want to associate the file with this version" or words to that effect.

 

You will have to copy your user catalog to the new version.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thank you.

 

I have taken some of my plans off my computer and stored them on memory sticks.  I am assuming, from what you say that, if the need ever arises that I have to work on those plans again, the second line of LawB10's response will apply as well.

 

Just so's I know. :wacko:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
 Share