Importing Floor Plan

JKHolmes

I am brand new to this software, though I have used similar packages.  I want to import a floor plan and trace over it, but find no way to make sure it is to scale.

One article I found looked perfect, step by step, until it told me to use Point to Point resize button,  Cannot find it

I have Home Designer Architectural 2022.  I don't think this tool is included?

If not, how can I do what I want to do?  If that tool is included, pls tell me how to find it.

Thanks!

Does anybody actually help on this forum???  I have done a bunch of research on how to do what I am asking aobut.  I am not some person who needs to be told about stuff I have been using for decades.

I wouldn't have posted here if any of the usual steps worked for me. The article I did find

Tracing Over an Imported File to Create a 3D Floorplan (homedesignersoftware.com)

does NOT answer the question, thats why I thought maybe somebody here might be willing to help.

If you can't use the energy to answer the question, why waste your time telling me about you tube, and FAQS and what not.  I didn't just fall off a truck.

29 minutes ago, JKHolmes said:

I want to import a floor plan and trace over it, but find no way to make sure it is to scale.

There is no way.

The article you referenced shows this at the top

The information in this article applies to:

Chief Architect Premier or Chief Architect InteriorsVertical SeparatorHome Designer Professional

If you will try a search for trace, you will find a different article that applies to Architectural.

Consider to scale. Scale could be anything the creator of the plan chose. We are accustomed to 1/4" = 1', but it could be anything.

Tracing a plan in PDF, or some image format is simply a quick way to get the walls in place. You will need to manually verify your dimensions against the plan.