darrens

imported "grouped bedrooms" and deleting a single object

Recommended Posts

I'm using Home Designer Pro

I've imported "grouped bedrooms", "grouped living rooms", etc....

For ex.: I add an imported "grouped bedroom" to a new room and there's a bird cage in it that group of objects.

I have nothing against birds, just not in the bedroom.

Can I delete that birdcage from that "grouped bedroom"? I can select the birdcage and manipulate it, but not delete it.

Are the imported "grouped rooms" objects locked in that room and can't be remove?

Thank you in advance

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I see you said Pro, but the version (2018, 2019 etc) is important too.

 

You can help everyone by adding this info -- Title and Version to your signature (see below for how to turn them on) by clicking on your user name at the top right of the page, click Account Settings, then Signature on the left.

 

Doing so makes it always available, and keeps others from having to hunt for it.

 

And, turn on signature display too.

 

SIG.thumb.jpg.af17109346e9446432098056e258623d.jpg

 

----

 

Resources for self help:

 

The built in Help System (always a good place to start)

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, darrens said:

Can I delete that birdcage from that "grouped bedroom"?

 

I believe those are Architectural Blocks. Explode it (select it, edit toolbar) and the parts become independent objects.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Home Design Pro 2020 is current version.

I won't be able to try what you said til later this afternoon.

I will let you know

Thank you Solver for a path to try.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Dear Solver

Thank you for the help.

Did the following:

left click one of the bedrooms in Grouped Bedrooms>click the room I wanted the group placed>

right click the Group and selected "Explode Architectural Block"

All objects become independent and can be manipulated and removed!

 

I changed the settings (I think) as you instructed. The green button was on and I put my version in the notes.

Not sure if I did what you wanted but I attempted to make my version known automatically.

 

Thank you very much for your help and your quick response 

I'd also add the company support for this software is unmatched!

DarrenS

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now