Editing Floor Plan View

I'm designing a Sunroom, which has a variety of rectilinear windows and sliders that consumes all four walls. I've programmed one wall as a gable wall so I can add an arched window above the rectilinear windows (South wall). One problem I'm running into with is when I view the Sunroom in plan view I see both the rectilinear windows and the arched windows, which looks really messy. Technically, I shouldn't see the arched window because it's above 4'-0", which is the "cut line" for a floor plan. Does anyone know if it's possible to hide the arched window in plan view? With that in mind, does anyone know how to hide the roof outline as well? I only want to view the floor plan. I've attached a picture for your reference. You can clearly see the roof line, as well as the messy view of the arched windows overtop the rectilinear windows (South end of the Sunroom).

Thanks guys.

Chelsea

P.S. This is my first project working in Home Design Architectural.

Sunroom_Question.JPG

1) Please fill out your Signature -- see below.

2) Review Layer Display Options to learn how to turn the display of things on and off.

3) How did you place your arched window?

This is what I see.

Snap10.thumb.jpg.3e67c56023e5c71594413f52f60558f7.jpg

But I could also see this.

Snap11.thumb.jpg.75fb92648306098af04a2ac67569b4a2.jpg

It depends on how you place the upper window.

Place it up in the attic part of the gable, then move as needed, it shows on the attic level, place it on the 1st floor and move up, it shows on the first floor.

4 hours ago, 3307613100 said:

Technically, I shouldn't see the arched window because it's above 4'-0", which is the "cut line" for a floor plan.

This is new to me. Are you suggesting windows above 4' are not shown on a floor plan?

--------------