Textures are not displaying properly

bsheen

I can not figure out why HD pro2021 will not display the textures correctly or at all. All the trim is black, floor is black and siding is black. Only exception is when I set the camera to the outside of the house, and zoom in, when I get close to the siding it will diplay a portion of it correctly, but then turns black again. As for the inside of the house you see the trim and floors are black with a strange pixelation. I inserted a table saw to see if it displayed properly and it does. This is a new laptop. Its a basic laptop, that I plan to use with my CNC machine and thought I'd use it to redesign my shop space. I've been using HD programs for several years for my remodeling business on other systems with no issues. I appreciate any help.

Brian

Here are the specs for the laptop.

HP Intel i3

8 gig ram

Intel UHD graphics

DirectX 12 Color shading- 6.6

Screenshot 2024-01-13 174123.png

Everything has been updated. That was my initial thought as well. Unless there is a different way to update it manually? I just ran the updater through the device manager, and it came back saying I had the latest driver already.

Interesting....I just opened my project and opened the camera and the floor now has the appropriate concrete texture applied. However, anything that is supposed to be wood is now black with the funny pixeled look.

Screenshot 2024-01-14 112119.png

yes open item

Click on material tab

click on particular material and hit select you have issues with (some items have more then one material)

then on right side hit PLAN Materials

then on right side next to search bar hit EDIT.

Then go in and edit it as you deam works for you.

PATTERN tab sets how it looks in vector views

TEXTURE tab sets how it looks in standard but effects Physical based views too.