warrenwest

Sending a plan to a previous version

Recommended Posts

Guys I messed up.

 

I use HD Pro 2017 to create designs on projects that I share with my assistant who is using HD Pro 2016. Now I have belatedly realized she can't open files created on a new version. We were both using the same version until I had the bright idea to upgrade.

 

Is there a work around to this problem other than upgrading her software?

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

She should upgrade.

(You can export a DXF that her version can import, but that's going to lose all of the 3D info so she'll basically have to trace all of the lines to actually create walls, place cabinets, windows, doors and configure them . . . essentially do all the work over again.)

  • Upvote 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks Kat,

Yep that's exactly what we ended up doing. Thanks for the confirmation :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now