Sign in to follow this  
Jon_Reno

Locked out!

Recommended Posts

When I tried starting CA Arch 2015 tonight there was an update available, so I followed that path (I doubt I'll be doing THAT again!).

Now I am locked out.  It wants my key, which is still in my computer, so I have given it.

It tells me that the program is active on another computer, not this one, and I need to deactivate it on the other computer.  This is impossible, though, since I have not activated the prog on any other computer.  The other option seems to go to customer support, which I cannot because the CS login is not recognizing my valid password!  (I have it written down, so I know it's correct)

 

I mean, I gave it my key.  WTH is all this other nonsense?  I'm not sure where my program disc is ATM; I have quite a lot of stuff packed up in boxes, as I am having a reno done here.

 

I cannot afford having this $200 program die on me, especially since my contractor is finally here and I need my drawings.

 

Would appreciate any help. This is in the wrong forum, but I cannot access custgomer support.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Update:  I can log into my account from the 'deactivate computer' dialogue.  It says I have no active licenses.  Huh?  :/

 

BUT - I cannot log into customer support using the same username and password.

 

This 'rights management' jazz has gotten out of hand, I'd say.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

try a "Restore" in Win7 go back a day or two and see if that helps ,if not try back a bit further when you know it was good.

 

 

Otherwise phone them tomorrow so they can work it out for you on there end

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Solved, by submitting a ticket, which was immediately taken care of by support.  :-)  Thanks, John!

 

Sorry for my earlier ranting, LOL

 

Kbird, thanks for the suggestion.  Restore didn't do it, but it didn't hurt anything either.  The problem was evidently server-side, not local.  Customer support deactivated my acct., after which I was able to re-activate & go on down the road.

Makes me wonder if there is some sort of built in time out, beyond which time one must reactivate.  Maybe just a glitch, who knows?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this