Sign in to follow this  
LadyDaisy

How do I stop 'auto save' of plans?

Recommended Posts

I have House Designer 2016  (Can't find how to change my nickname to show that)

 

I will save a plan and begin to make some changes to it for testing out new things.  However, the 'auto save' feature puts in all my testing and when I re-load to begin fresh from my last 'save' the thing has saved the new changes.  I don't want that of course as I want my original save I was happy with before my testing things.

 

I tried to find a place to stop the 'auto saves'.  Is there a way to do that?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You open a plan, or start working on a new one, and at some point, do a save.

 

You make more changes and decide to go back to your last save. You exit the plan without saving.

 

You open the plan to start over with your last save, the program should ask There is a newer auto saved version of this plan, do you want to use it? If you say yes, you will get the changes you made after your save, if you say no, you will get the plan you saved without the changes.

 

------

 

To answer your question, see the image. Uncheck Autosave.

 

post-171-0-69211600-1448395508_thumb.jpg

 

------

 

It helps if we know what title (Suite, Pro etc) and version (2014, 2015 etc) you are using. You can add this info to your signature by clicking on your user name at the top right of the page, click My Settings, then Signature on the left. 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this