CFSULL Posted Wednesday at 06:49 PM Share Posted Wednesday at 06:49 PM Hi When I copy the house/garage plan on to the plot plan the set back boundaries move (bump), why is this happening?? I tried to copy the plot plan on to the house /garage plan and I loose the set back, and the plot plan looses its information and gets shaded?? I looked through the items below and they don't really address this?? Any quidance will be appreciated. I attached the two files. The house has a Terrain perimeter and the plot plan has the set back. Charlie SullivanPLOT PLAN 9-28-26-layout garage-with set back-TEST 1.plan Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CFSULL Posted Wednesday at 06:50 PM Author Share Posted Wednesday at 06:50 PM See attached house floor plan as part of the above question Charlie Sullivan MAIN FLOOR WITH MAIN HOUSE-GARAGE -TP 10-28-26.plan Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CarrieS Posted Friday at 04:50 PM Share Posted Friday at 04:50 PM Generally it is best to copy the plot into the plan with the house as there are less moving pieces to break. Your plot gets shaded in because it has a fill style applied. You're not seeing it in the plot plan because you have color turned off so it is showing up White. I would tackle this by: Selecting the Plot line, the Setback line, and the North Pointer from the Plot plan and clicking "Copy/Paste" Go into the Main House plan and click Edit> Paste> Paste (you can remove the fill style if you want to by opening the items and setting the Fill Stile to None on the Fill Style Panel) Move the lines into place Go into Edit> Default Settings> CAD> General CAD and set it to use Quadrant Bearing and Decimal Feet Go to Tools> Display Options, find the "CAD, Default" layer and set the Text Style to Plot Plan Text Style. Hope this helps! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Please sign in to comment
You will be able to leave a comment after signing in
Sign In Now